All About My Experience Of GPCSSI (Gurugram Police Cybersecurity Internship)

All About My Experience Of GPCSSI (Gurugram Police Cybersecurity Internship)

ยท

4 min read

Hi Everyone Priyanka Prasad This side. So This Article is Dedicated to the Internship i have done in my 1st year of college which is related to cybersecurity. I am one of the GPSCCI 2020 intern Student and have done my training under the guidance of Cybersecurity Expert @Rakshit Tandon Sir .

First Lets Start With What is this Internship all about?

In this internship you will get a chance to learn from various expert in there domain Which include Forensic expert, Bug bounty hunters and Who are currently Doing A great job in the field of cybersecurity. Also there are speakers from NullCon and many more of such great organization

image.png

How to apply for this internship?

So Let me first start with How i got to know about this internship. As you all know having a good network of peoples matters a lot so yeh! you guessed it right i got to know it from one of my LinkedIn connections and i was a beginner or u can say don't know that much about this field. To grab this opportunity first you need to follow Rakshit Tandon sir in every platform ๐Ÿ˜„ Not compulsory you will get a google form that you need to fill and this internship happens once every year. the form will be open for 10 days and then after some days you will get to know on the basis of your response weather or not you are selected or not. Trust me when I got this opportunity Many peoples approached me that how to get this internship and then I felt so lucky that I have this opportunity to be intern of Gurugram police.

giphy.gif

My Experience About This Internship!

To be honest I was surprised by Seeing that in this Internship there are students from class 10th as well and Some experts also there are some international students. This was a really great opportunity to make good connections and learn from each other. I learnt a lot about this domain of cybersecurity and the best part is the CTF (Capture the flag) Here you will get a team and you need to play the CTF and there are 3 rounds in our case and luckily our team qualified till the 3rd round but we are not in the top 3 teams but yes was qualified for top 10

Firstly, I would like to thank Gurugram Police, Rakshit Tandon Sir for this opportunity. I am so blessed ๐Ÿ˜‡that I was a part of 450 interns out of 4500 applications.

Special Thanks to all the experts Sharad Agarwal sir, Mr. OoPpS sir, Tiwari sir, Santosh Khadsare sir, Anand Prakash @Dr. Karnika Seth mam, Nilay Mistry A. sir, Harshit Gupta ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ sir, Nipun Jaswal sir, @DEEPAK KUMAR (D3) FORENSICS ๐Ÿ•ต๏ธ sir, Aseem Jakhar sir, Vineet Kumar sir,Dinesh O Bareja sir, @Harbhajan Singh sir, Dr. Pavan Duggal sir, DEEPAK KUMAR (D3) FORENSICS ๐Ÿ•ต๏ธ Gautam CFCE, ACE sir, Nirali Bhatia mam, Veena gupta mam Dinesh O Bareja sir, Prof. Triveni Singh PhD ( Cyber Crime) sir, Jiten Jain sir for providing us knowledge cybersecurity domain. Really all the sessions were eye-opening and I was really excited for the next speaker to hear.

The unique part of this internship was the CTF Hackathon where we work together as a team really enjoyed the CTF again thank Akshita Jain mam, Mahir Gupta sir, and Aman Ahuja sir for all this.

Jay Hind!!๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

image.png

And Finally i received my certificate

Finally! I just received my certificate for successfully completing the #gpcssi2020 internship.๐Ÿ’ฏ Once again I thank Rakshit Tandon sir and the whole Gurugram Police team for bringing such an amazing opportunity for all of us. Thanks again to all the speakers. Also got some of the good connections working in the team was really great Rishabh Sharma, Hriday Rahul Saikia, Pranavi Mahadevuni working together as a team to qualify till the final round of the CTF #Hackquest event hosted by #Hackershala.

#learning #knowledge #GPCSSI2020 #haryana #police #online #intern #informationsecurity #security #cybersecurity #hacking #infosec #bitcoin #network #ethicalhacking #gurugramcybersecurityinternship#GPCSSI2020 #internship #security #informationsecurity #infosecurity #cybercell #cybersecurity #internship #virtualinternship #internship2020

That's It from my side if you still have any doubts can feel free to contact me Happy Hacking !!!

ย